Our Staff

FayeFaye Jones, Executive Director
faye@mosesorganic.org

Faye has been the Executive Director at MOSES since it was formed in 1999. She has worked in the organic world for years, as a market gardener and flower grower, an event organizer and community volunteer, and now as an organic community leader and activist. She lives with her husband on a farm where they raise Highland cattle, chickens, and hogs, and grow garlic and vegetables.

HarrietHarriet Behar, Organic Specialist
Office: 608-872-2164
harriet@mosesorganic.org

Harriet joined MOSES in 2006. Her encyclopedic knowledge of organic rules and practices comes from 16 years as an organic inspector, 30+ years as an organic grower, and her current work with the National Organic and National Sustainable Agriculture coalitions. She has a biodynamic farm with her husband near Gays Mills, Wis.

JoeJoe Pedretti, Organic  Specialist
Office: 608-629-5010
joe@mosesorganic.org

Before joining MOSES in 2010, Joe worked in farmer relations for Organic Valley/Organic Prairie, as an IOIA-trained organic crop and livestock inspector, and as an Extension Agent with the University of Minnesota. Joe and his family live on a farm near Viroqua, Wis. He is an avid musician, playing bass with a number of bands.

AngieAngie Sullivan, Organic Specialist
angie@mosesorganic.org

Angie has been part of our staff since 2009. For many years before that, she managed the Bookstore at the MOSES Conference. At that time, she also had an organic farm where she raised vegetables, flowers, and livestock for a 50-member CSA and farmers market.  Now, Angie lives with her family in St. Croix Falls, Wis.

AudreyAudrey Alwell, Communications Director
audrey@mosesorganic.org

Audrey’s first day with us was day one of the 2012 MOSES Conference–a great introduction to the farmers we serve. She was a freelance writer and designer for more than 20 years before joining MOSES. Audrey and her husband live on a small farm near Spring Valley where they raise chickens, keep bees, and tend a large garden.

JodyJody Padgham, Finance Director
jody@mosesorganic.org

Jody has been with MOSES since 2002. She manages the organization’s finances and grants, and writes for the Organic Broadcaster. Her writing skills appear in several books, including the recently published Fearless Farm Finances, which helps farmers master the financial side of farming. Jody raises poultry and sheep organically on a 60-acre farm near Boyd, Wis.

JerryJerry Waller, Operations Director
jerry@mosesorganic.org

Jerry joined MOSES in July 2013. He coordinates daily operations for MOSES, with responsibilities for human resources, budget management, and planning the annual MOSES Conference. Previously, Jerry served in a number of administrative positions at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. He manages his family’s  530-acre farm in Iowa, while living with his wife in River Falls, Wis.

SarahSarah Broadfoot, Conference Support
sarahb@mosesorganic.org

Sarah works for MOSES as a seasonal employee helping with the MOSES Conference. She has a degree in horticulture and owns a small landscape maintenance and design company in Minneapolis. Sarah enjoys spending time outdoors, traveling, and growing, cooking and eating delicious foods.

 

EricEric Hatling, Media Coordinator
eric@mosesorganic.org

Eric joined the MOSES staff in 2007. Prior to this, he worked in a number of fundraising positions at the University of Minnesota and at a Western Wisconsin land trust. Eric is fortunate to be able to commute to work by bike practically year round. He keeps bees, gardens, and plays fiddle in a local band.

JessiJessi Padellford, Project Coordinator
jessi@mosesorganic.org

Jessi joined MOSES in 2011. Before that, she worked with the AmeriCorps VISTA program as the manager of the Menomonie Farmers Market. She is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Stout. Jessi enjoys photography, reading novels, baking cookies and being outdoors.

CarlyCarly Stephenson, Website Coordinator
carly@mosesorganic.org

Carly joined MOSES in 2012. She has a degree in water science from Northland College. Carly and her husband plan to own a farm where they can pursue their passion for organic farming and sustainable living. Outside of work, she enjoys spending time making crafts, baking, and living a life full of music.

AndrewAndrew Violet, IT Support Coordinator
andrew@mosesorganic.org

Andrew joined the MOSES staff in 2013 to provide support with technology. He and his family have a homestead in Downsville, Wis., with chickens, ducks, rabbits and bees. Andrew also has some interesting side businesses, including one selling mushrooms and plugs, and one making wood-turned art.

Comments are closed.